Countdown to Commencement

University Life & Services | Leading the Experience

University Life & Services

ULS

Commencement Schedules

Due to the size of the graduating class, the University at Buffalo does not have one large common ceremony. Each school/college within UB has its own degree conferral ceremony; the ceremony called University Commencement is specifically for undergraduates in the College of Arts and Sciences.

Degree Conferral Ceremonies

(Some university-wide Recognition Ceremonies are listed at bottom of page)

DateTimeCeremonyLocationCoordinators
Friday, May 1 9 am Medical Honors Program Slee Hall See Rosso & Stamm below
1:30 pm School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences (MD)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts James J. Rosso
829-3466, jjrosso@buffalo.edu
or
Debra L. Stamm
829-2802, dstamm@buffalo.edu
Friday, May 8 3 pm School of Dental Medicine
Informational links will be posted here by mid-January.
Center for the Arts Sheryl A. Harvey
829-2839, saharvey@buffalo.edu
Friday, May 15 9 am Graduate School of Education
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts Alan Gellin
645-6640, agellin@buffalo.edu
1 pm College of Arts and Sciences (Graduate)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts Joseph C. Syracuse
645-2711, jcs32@buffalo.edu
1 pm School of Nursing
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Alumni Arena Robert Cenczyk
829-2287, robertce@buffalo.edu
5 pm School of Architecture and Planning
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts Bruce R. Majkowski
829-3335, bruce@buffalo.edu
5 pm School of Management (Graduate)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Alumni Arena Julie Farrell
645-3204, jk46@buffalo.edu
Saturday, May 16 9 am School of Social Work
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts Kathryn Kendall
645-1265, kkendall@buffalo.edu
or
Sarah J. Watson
645-1259, sjwatson@buffalo.edu
9 am School of Management (Undergraduate)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Alumni Arena Julie Farrell
645-3204, jk46@buffalo.edu
1 pm School of Public Health and Health Professions
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts Michelle M. Incorvia
829-5705, mmi@buffalo.edu
1:30 pm School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Alumni Arena Christine Human
645-4374, chuman@buffalo.edu
5 pm School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts Karl D. Fiebelkorn
645-2824, kdf@buffalo.edu
Sunday, May 17 10 am University Commencement (Undergraduate Ceremony for College of Arts and Sciences)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Alumni Arena Sonia Marinaccio
645-6147 ext. 2, smarin@buffalo.edu
Monday, May 18 2 pm Biomedical Sciences (Graduate & Undergraduate)
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts Grad Students: Beth A. White
829-3399, bethw@buffalo.edu
Undergrads: Kelli C. Hickey
829-3005, khickey@buffalo.edu
Wednesday, May 20 7 pm Educational Opportunity Center Slee Hall Mark A. Onesi
645-1942, markones@buffalo.edu
Saturday, May 23 1 pm SUNY Law School
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Center for the Arts Rebecca Donoghue
645-2052, ray1@buffalo.edu

University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies

DateTimeCeremonyLocationCoordinators
Friday, May 1 3 pm Lavender (LGBT) Reception 210 Student Union James E. Bowman
645-6935, jbowman2@buffalo.edu
Friday, May 15 11 am ALANA (African-American, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement
Eligibility | Contact | Registration | FAQ
Slee Hall Phyllis A. Floro
645-2434, floro@buffalo.edu
6 pm University Honors College (by invitation only) Research Studies Ctr. (RPCI) Megan M. Bragdon
645-3020, mbragdon@buffalo.edu
Academic Ceremonies: Office of Special Events | 352 Fargo Quad, Bldg. 4 | University at Buffalo | Buffalo, NY 14261-0050 | (716) 645-6147 ext. 2
Commencement Events/Activities: Student Life | 150 Student Union | Buffalo, NY 14260 | (716) 645-2055 | E-mail