Countdown to Commencement

University Life and Services | Leading the Experience

University Life and Services

ULS

Commencement Schedule

According to UB's academic calendar, Commencement Weekend 2017 will take place Friday, May 19 - Monday, May 22. Due to the size of the graduating class, the University at Buffalo does not have one large common ceremony. Each school/college within UB has its own degree conferral ceremony. The schedule of individual ceremonies will be posted here in the fall, as soon as it's finalized.

2017 Degree Conferral Ceremonies

(Some University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies are listed at bottom of page)

CeremonyCoordinators
Biomedical Sciences (Graduate & Undergraduate, including Roswell Park Graduate Division) Grad Students: Beth A. White
829-3399, bethw@buffalo.edu
Undergrads: Kelli C. Hickey
829-3005, khickey@buffalo.edu
College of Arts and Sciences (Undergraduate) Sonia Marinaccio
645-6147 ext. 2, smarin@buffalo.edu
College of Arts and Sciences (Graduate) David Lang
645-6563, langdj@buffalo.edu
Educational Opportunity Center Latricia Chisholm
645-1931, latricia@buffalo.edu
Graduate School of Education Alan Gellin
645-6640, agellin@buffalo.edu
Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences (MD)
and Medical Honors Program
James J. Rosso
829-3466, jjrosso@buffalo.edu
or

Philippa Radzawich
829-2802, pr@buffalo.edu

School of Architecture and Planning Bruce R. Majkowski
829-3335, bruce@buffalo.edu
School of Dental Medicine Sheryl A. Harvey
829-2839, saharvey@buffalo.edu
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences Christine Human
645-4374, chuman@buffalo.edu
School of Management Julie (Farrell) LoTempio
645-3204, jal27@buffalo.edu
School of Nursing Robert Cenczyk
829-2287, robertce@buffalo.edu
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Karl D. Fiebelkorn
645-2824, kdf@buffalo.edu
School of Public Health and Health Professions April Whitehead
829-6781, whitehea@buffalo.edu
School of Social Work Kathryn Kendall
645-1265, kkendall@buffalo.edu
or
Sarah J. Watson
645-1259, sjwatson@buffalo.edu
SUNY Buffalo Law School Rebecca Donoghue
645-2052, ray1@buffalo.edu

University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies

CeremonyCoordinators
ALANA (African-American, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement Terri Budek
645-2434, tfrysh@buffalo.edu
Lavender (LGBT) Reception James E. Bowman
645-6935, jbowman2@buffalo.edu
University Honors College (by invitation only) Karyn St. George
645-3020, kcs9@buffalo.edu
Veteran and Military Recognition Ceremony Dan Ryan
829-5586, dryan@buffalo.edu
Academic Ceremonies: Office of Special Events | 352 Fargo Quad, Bldg. 4 | University at Buffalo | Buffalo, NY 14261-0050 | (716) 645-6147 ext. 2
Commencement Events/Activities: Student Life | 150 Student Union | Buffalo, NY 14260 | (716) 645-2055 | E-mail